World’s Finest: Merry Christmas from Batgirl and Supergirl by Mike Maihack

21 Dez

Mike Maihack beteiligte sich ganz unschuldig bei dem Projekt “DC Fifty-Too”, bei dem Künstler sich neue Serien oder Interpretationen anlässlich von DCs “New 52!” Neustart ausdenken sollten. Seine Idee war ein Batgirl/Supergirl Comic. Nachdem der Comic wirklich gut ankam und viele Fans gewinnen konnte, gab es eine neue Ausgabe. Nun hat Mike einen dritten und letzten Comic mit Batgirl und Supergirl veröffentlicht. Viel Spaß.

One last Batgirl/Supergirl comic, as a kind of thank you to everyone for all your wonderful comments, postings, purchases, and everything else this year. I thought about saying “Seasons Greetings” or “Happy Holidays” for those of you who don’t celebrate Christmas, but since I already had the tree and santa elements in there I figured why not just run with it. Plus I think Kara would be filled to the tipping point for this festive time of year. Babs probably wouldn’t NOT have Christmas spirit, but she would also realize that Gotham’s criminal empire doesn’t take the day off either. Just as long as she can get back in time to share a hot cocoa with commissioner dad.

Anyhow, I think this’ll be it for these little Batgirl/Supergirl comics. I feel these sort of one page, costume themed gags have kind of run their course and if I do any more I’d rather draw a longer arc I have in mind. Next year my primary focus is going to be on my own comic, and there are a few exciting happenings with it that are helping me push that focus. Hopefully that will bring along some exciting news to share with you all next year as well. We’ll see.

For now I have a lot of hard work ahead of me so I hope everyone has a very merry, happy December!  And I’ll see you all next year. Or on twitter.

viabuffalog · Merry Christmas from Batgirl and Supergirl.

Eine Antwort to “World’s Finest: Merry Christmas from Batgirl and Supergirl by Mike Maihack”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Its Cookie Exchance, Batgirl! Merry Christmas von Mike Maihack « Ein Comic Leben - 23. Dezember 2012

    [...] Comics von Mike Maihack. Letztes Jahr zu Weihnachten gab es sogar einen speziellen Festtagscomic. Dann hat Mike leider eine Pause von den Superheldinnen eingelegt – doch zu Weihnachten gibt [...]

Kommentar verfassen

Folgen

Erhalte jeden neuen Beitrag in deinen Posteingang.

Schließe dich 671 Followern an

